The Edge of Reason

Santa brought me a  new lens for my camera.

By keen hobbiest standards it is rubbish but by my standards it’s fine.

I have to many other crack-addiction hobbies to pour my meagre disposable income into rather than dropping hundreds of Euro on a lens so somebody can tell me that it produces less ‘noise’.

One of the things it allows you to do is to take plenty of photographs indoors without the flash and with a shallow depth of field.

Depth of field is the photographic term for only one part of the photograph being in focus and the rest of it being a soft blur.

It draws your eye to the piece of the shot in focus and allows me to call this post ‘the edge of reason’

Leave a Reply

