It’s all about how you look at things.

My mother brought me a slab of beer for my birthday. Finally, after all these years she’s realised what makes little boys happy!

One thing that struck me about today was I’m now getting into that zone where there is little public sympathy if you fall off your perch. I mean, I’m not in ‘Had a good innings’ territory but for the 50% of the world’s population who are under 30 I’m a dinosaur.

Don’t forget, though that inside every 41 year old is a 14 year old trying to keep the show on the road.

It’s all about how you look at things.

4 responses to “It’s all about how you look at things.

  1. I was in a clothes shop in town at the weekend and the shop assistant quite helpfully said to my wife that I was just like her father!!!!! Apparently I’m officially old and I’m still in my 30’s!!! Happy Birthday by the way 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Richard. A slab of beer (or tanora – depending on how you looked at it) from your mother at 14 would certainly have impressed.

  3. Happy birthday! I hope you had a great day with your family. Glad to see you are doing good with the running – those ultras though – that’s crazy!!

  4. Thanks for the tip. When I get to 60 I’ll run 06 kilometres to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

