Getting better-ish

I had my first decent run in weeks yesterday afternoon. My shoulder has stopped being really sore all the time and is now just sore some of the time. Two steps forward, one step back sort of thing.

Yesterday afternoon it wasn’t sore so I found myself running like I’d stolen something and was still accelerating at mile 10 (of 10). These runs are the business and the burning legs and lungs make the post-run cup of tea taste delicious. The false optimism of this one run and the mending shoulder now makes me think that I could do a nice easy marathon  between now and the end of the year. Easily lead as my mother would say.

More important news – the wife’s birthday today so it’s all hands on deck for cake this evening.

Suprise package - dress rehersal

Suprise package – dress rehersal

Suprise!!

Suprise!!

Leave a Reply

