2014 blog review

I’ve been blogging on here for 5 years!

There are two ways of looking at this achievement:

I have great staying power and endurance

or

You can’t shut me up!

The thing I take away from 2014 is I’ve got to blog a bit more consistently. The problem is that the longer you blog the more refined you want the posts to be so I spend a lot of time shaping them in my head and then letting them fly away as thoughts before I make it to committing them to this blog.

I could just go back to the I ran 10 miles and felt fine type of blogging but I think that Twitter and Facebook are better outlets for that sort of thing. Anyway, you can find that sort of thing all over the internet as all the asperger-y types catalogue the factoids about their achievements (and not just in running; think about the mental colonic that you’d suffer with an angling blog!)

No, the random synaptic connections that spark my thought processes will continue to fill this blog.

I might make the posts a bit shorter (in order to increase the frequency of posts) but I have to work out a system for this yet. An increased frequency of posts might lead to slightly too many random thoughts making it onto the page which would lead to you making some (potentially appropriate) assumptions about my state of mind!

I might try and revise the format of the blog as well (a mid-life face lift if you will)

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,900 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 7 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 responses to “2014 blog review

  1. Oh how very dare you! It’s not Asperger, just mild OCD!

  2. I vote for short, good blog posts. However, SOME long, extremely good and valuable blog posts are okay.

Leave a Reply

