Reykjavik Roofs

I have to confess that I did not take this photograph.

It is the first one in December 2011 that I did not take. Although I did crop and adjust the colours of the original image.

My wife was in Reykjavik (I was tempted to just write ‘the capital of Iceland’)  with some friends in late 2009 for a birthday celebration and this was one of the few images I was able to salvage from the point and squirt camera I’d given her for the event.

Seems like a nice place.

Expensive beer though so, like Norway, I can’t see myself visiting them in this lifetime.

5 responses to “Reykjavik Roofs

  1. I love the colourful roofs (and buildings) there.

  2. Pingback: The Rigors of Being Your Own Travel Agent, Part 1 « Fika After Fifty

  3. Pingback: SVEF or The Association of Icelandic Web Masters | Startup Iceland

  4. Pingback: SVEF | Startup Iceland

Leave a comment